Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
2019 HSE Santorini Black
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My first decent car was a Jeep Cherokee Overland which is actually an excellent vehicle for the price. After driving that for 2 years I switched to an FPace with Prestige trim and loved it. My former fiancées Grandpa called me 11 months after I bought the FPace and told me I needed to come buy this $86,700 IPace he was selling for 51k and I said “I’m on my way!” I do not miss the FPace though I loved it at the time and it caused me to fall in love with the way Jaguars drive. All this is to say I’m no expert, my cars before these were trucks as I’m in Texas

For the money, what cars have meet or exceeded the IPace in your eyes? There seems to be a lot of people on these boards who have driven and owned a lot of great cars, for the money, what stacks up in terms of value? I didn’t pay near sticker but I’ve not seen another car for 80k just to pick an average price, that seem to come close to stacking up other than the new corvette. Love or hate the design that car is a serious value, I’ll probably be ordering one soon bc I’ve become addicted to speed, just not the cops jealous hawk eye’s that seem to follow me everywhere in my little town. I pick my spots tho so they’ll have to try harder to get me 😂😂

As a side note, based on the commentary here and my first impressions of the car I bought a bunch of long dated call options on TTM and while they have gone up that’s not saying much because this annoying market is ridiculous. However, I HAVE noticed that the stock won’t sell off since they announced the not so baby, Baby IPace. I think Tata will fumble their way to success with it even though they will never be confused for marketing geniuses. I mean, is anyone here not going to want to test drive the new XJ? I Can’t imagine a more popular luxury sedan when it comes out

thx

·
Registered
893 Posts