Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Indus Silver
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been using this paid service for a few months. It uses Jaguar's I Pace API to collect data about the car. I originally subscribed because it provided a real-time link between the car and the online phone version of ABRP (A better route planner). This is helpful while using ABRP during a long trip (including on CarPlay). Tronity also collects and analyzes historical info. I thought I would share some of this in case it was of interest. Here are some screen shots stitched together into a couple of images:

Attachments

·
Registered
2019 FE Photon Red
731 Posts
Not being critical, but wondering about effective use of $$$'s. I had seen this previously and was doubtful as to how useful the data would be since I already keep track of charging and range data thru an .xls spreadsheet. Not sure I understand the battery degradation data.
How useful is the real time incorporation into ABRP? If we are being conservative on route planning and aiming for ~20-30% residual range on stopping to charge, does it make a big difference if we arrive at the charger at the lower end of this range? I can see that adverse weather might effect my anticipated range, but that is fairly simple mental arithmatic to adjust the speed or charging location.

Simple question: Would you pay for this if you drove an ICE?

·
Registered
1,263 Posts
While I don't pay for this...
The information is fun.
Lots of people track their exact gas mileage and gas costs.

My first thought was, "Cool!"

·
Registered
2019 FE Photon Red
731 Posts
While I don't pay for this...
The information is fun.
Lots of people track their exact gas mileage and gas costs.

My first thought was, "Cool!"