Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I've seen multiple posts on steering assist, that you need to enable acc and then press the orange dotted line button. But I never seem to be able to do this, the steering assist won't engage.
Do i even have it? I've read that it is included in the driver assist pack in 2020 or later and i should have that in my 2020.
Anyone know anything about it? I'm quite new to EV's and newer car tech.

·
Registered
2020 S Fuji White
29 Posts
It is annoying because the sequence is not clear or intuitive. I think I have to engage the lane keep, also the speed limiter and then you press and hold the set button for cruise control. Whatever is right sequence you will see it register the lanes in green and then the steering light goes green as well.

·
Premium Member
19 I-pace HSE Polaris/Fuji white with most options and a lot of accessories
1,419 Posts
The first thing to do is to use the instrument panel menu (thumbwheel stuff), scroll across to Driver Assistance menu (if there) and enable options as you choose.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Hi
I've seen multiple posts on steering assist, that you need to enable acc and then press the orange dotted line button. But I never seem to be able to do this, the steering assist won't engage.
Do i even have it? I've read that it is included in the driver assist pack in 2020 or later and i should have that in my 2020.
Anyone know anything about it? I'm quite new to EV's and newer car tech.
If you have the heating steering wheel, you do not have steering assist. That's for sure, and that's a pity. The only thing you have is LKA (lane Keep Assist), which bumps from one side of the road to the other. SA (Steering Assist, aka Lane Assist) doesn't exist anymore since the 2021 I-pace.

(november 2020 bulletin:
Option 065AP adaptive cruise control