Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
Mazda RX-8
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the I-Pace world and am seriously considering purchasing one. The more I read or see in videos, the more I like it. While gathering I-Pace information, I stumbled on this article about racing and that Jaguar is cancelling the series. I thought it was an interesting quick read and thought I'd pass it along.

·
Registered
963 Posts
Shame they killed the E trophy series. The data collected and R&D were invaluable for the I-Pace development

Have you driven the I-Pace? Your thoughts on it?

·
Registered
Mazda RX-8
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Doc and welcome! Keep us posted about your choices and decisions, lots of good feedback here.
Thanks @sciencegeek, I appreciate the welcome and the HUGE amount of information on this forum. I've only scratched the service, but have been very impressed by the information and great members sharing their stories and information/advice.

I'm a recent convert since I have a reservation for the Mustang Mach E GT. Seeing the "Mach E vs. I-Pace" thread on that forum and then following @Ken ditching his Mach E reservation, ;), for an I-Pace, I've been slowly coming around to the benefits of the Jaguar. I have to say the deals I've been seeing lately haven't hurt getting me more into the I-Pace discussion either. (y)🤑

I'm looking forward to learning about the I-Pace here and hopefully having one in my driveway in the not too distant future! (I think the Mach E might be slipping to the #2 position on my wish list.)

·
Registered
Mazda RX-8
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Shame they killed the E trophy series. The data collected and R&D were invaluable for the I-Pace development

Have you driven the I-Pace? Your thoughts on it?