Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum banner

I-Pace in Finland

2K views 6 replies 4 participants last post by  TTL 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello,

Yesterday I picked up a yulong white HSE with glass roof, most of the extras such as full leather interior, and mighty 22" summer wheels (and less mighty 20" winter wheels). I used to drive Mercedes for years and traded for Jag from S 500e which I had for 4 years. The first impressions are overwhelming. I gained a decade in age (at least when inside the car ;) ), the finishings are on level if not above, and the road handling is what I have been missing for the last 4 years.

Off topic: A fully loaded Tesla S100P price just went down from €200.000 to €120.000 on 02. March 2019 in Finland. However, this would not have affected my choice: intelligent led lights, heat-pump, window frames in doors, ground clearance, and the looks!

Happy to read experiences here and I try to contribute how the things, e.g., charging facilities progress here up in Scandinavia. Getting the most out of the infotainment will take some time. So far I have not figured out how to adjust the suspension, among others...

#5 ·
Thanks! The winter tyres are Continental IceContact 2 (with studs) - but I don´t recall the measures. The decision to get the Jaguar was instantaneous after I saw a suitably loaded vehicle available for immediate delivery. EQC does not appeal the eye and has worse specs. E-tron would have been ok but it would have taken at least 6 months to get one. Jaguar dealer also appreciated the Mercedes higher than Audi dealer, the difference being €25.000. 500 km behind, 24 kWh/100 km in average.

#6 · (Edited)
About the wheels. The winter wheels have 20" 255/45 profile. That adds up to -8% speedometer/odometer readings. The summer wheels have 22" 255/40 which still will have -5% deviant readings. So the correct sizes would have been 20" 255/55 and 22" 255/45.