·
Registered
1,069 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Oldie but goodie

·
Registered
96 Posts
I got tired of looking like I am dancing around my car, due to the number of tries it takes to work. The remote on the key fob or the button on the hatch work just fine for me. If my hands are full, I just tell my wife or daughter to open the hatch. :cool:

·
Registered
1,069 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I got tired of looking like I am dancing around my car, due to the number of tries it takes to work. The remote on the key fob or the button on the hatch work just fine for me. If my hands are full, I just tell my wife or daughter to open the hatch. :cool:
I used to be a pro but forgot how to do it and have up too

·
Premium Member
19 I-pace HSE Polaris/Fuji white with most options and a lot of accessories
1,163 Posts
I was having an inconsistent experience too. It had also become more difficult after installing the rear mud flaps.

I watched the Jaguar video that gave the orientation to the car's features (posted in another thread). This feature was demonstrated and I realized I was trying too hard. The few times I used it since have been a much better experience after duplicating the demo's dance move.

·
Premium Member
32 Posts
I follow the above method after I found another video in this forum previously. It works fine for me.

·
Registered
8 Posts
To the devil with that! I have the same issue with my "Sparky" (my wife's name for the car). I paid good dime to have that feature and having it work "once in a while" does not suit me. I've been back to the dealership three times with this issue and a similar problem with the keyless entry not working. It'll be a tough sled, but I'm not going to put up with these deficiencies and I'm pursuing lemon law action. All for doors not opening as they should. Ridiculous

·
Registered
MY21 Portofino Blue HSE, Pano Roof, Clearsight Mirror, Air Suspension & AD, Upgraded Cabin Light
249 Posts