Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I'm relatively new to my I-Pace HSE.
I've had the car for a couple of months now.

Has anyone else had the cars acceleration decrease? My car definitely feels a lot slower the last week or so. It's still quick, but not the rocket anymore...

I'm comparing comfort now mode with comfort mode from a few weeks ago.

I don't thing I changed settings and I don't think I'm imagining it.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
1,759 Posts
You mean the throttle response is less?

When the battery is down to ~5%, it won't draw power at maximum rate any more, but that's not the case here is it?

One way to test it is to put it in Dynamic Mode and time the 0-60 when you floor it. It should be 4.2-4.5 seconds.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Sciencegeek,

Thanks for your response.

My battery has been around 20-30%, so relatively low, but not near 5%. Its about 7 degrees Celsius, outside, so cold but not freezing.
I would say 0-60mph feel more like 7seconds that the 4.5secs I got accustomed to.

I will try to time it, but living in London you don't often get to 60!

I'm currently fully charging the car and will check updates etc.

The car has done a few other weird things.
1. Black screen twice last week.
2. Reverse camera black (no video) but park aide direction arches still showing (on a black no video screen).
3. When plugged in Andriod Auto, using Waze (for instance) you cant make calls through bluetooth, but need to use phone's microphone.

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
Have you noticed a sudden drop in your range? It sounds like either you are not getting enough power from battery or something is causing traction control to kick in.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Have you noticed a sudden drop in your range? It sounds like either you are not getting enough power from battery or something is causing traction control to kick in.