Sub 200 miles Range - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 17Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 02-21-2019, 02:02 PM Thread Starter

Sub 200 miles Range

Hi,
I'm new to this forum. I recently got my I pace and I'm loving it. The Porsche 911 and the I pace are the two most fun cars I have ever driven. My only issue has been that my range (fully charged) has been consistently below my expectations. The weather has been chilly (but not super cold) 30's 40's Fahrenheit. I am a pretty average driver - in terms of speed, acceleration...etc. I keep regenerative braking on.

My range (fully charged) has never been above 200 and generally closer to 180 (has gotten as low as 170 fully charged) . Is this what other people are finding as well? I know I can increase this if I drive like a granny or don't use any accessories... but who buys an I pace to drive like that.

Also, Jaguar guarantees the batteries will retain 70% state of health over 8 years. Does anyone know to to check the current "state of health" of their battery?

I look forward to sharing experiences with all of you.
McRat likes this.
post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 02-21-2019, 02:17 PM

I think it is probably normal for the conditions. Precondition setting may help. Normal EPA range should be seen as temperatures get closer to 80 during the day.

Is the 40 during the day? or the overnight low?

I am not going to worry about the capacity until I only get 165 miles showing on a warm day. I expect that to be a long way off.
McRat likes this.
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 02-21-2019, 02:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by rafsteinberg View Post
Hi,