Incontrol Remote App problems - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By squishball
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 04:50 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
squishball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 65
Incontrol Remote App problems

The Incontrol Remote App and browser stopped updating the status of my I-Pace yesterday. I've had no problems since I've first purchased the vehicle. I've tried signing in and out of my Incontrol Remote account multiple times, turning on and off the I-Pace, and even reactivating the I-Pace by pushing the "Optimized Roadside assistance" button for the requisite 10 seconds until the button flashes a slow rate. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

I-Pace FE, Corris Gray, 20" rims
squishball is offline  
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 06:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Middle OH, USA, Earth
Posts: 164
It has happened to me multiple times for periods of about 2.5 days. It mysteriously starts working again after that time. I tried all of those remedies too. Nothing worked.
Ayepace is online now  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 07:06 PM
Senior Member
 
bruintoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: California, USA
Posts: 439
Give it some time. This happened to me after the dealer updated some of the software. It mysteriously started working again after a few days.
bruintoo is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-06-2019, 12:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 110
Sometimes I force close the app and reopen, it then seems to connect and update after doing this. I think the car connectivity to the cellular also plays a role in the app working.

One weekend Incontrol said I didn't have an account. I logged back into the app a couple of days later successfully.
alphanstein is online now  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-06-2019, 01:39 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
squishball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 65
Thank you everyone. Ill take your advice and hope the magic angels of time will cure the issue.

I-Pace FE, Corris Gray, 20" rims
squishball is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-08-2019, 12:38 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
squishball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 65
FYI - Problem solved. Required deleting and re-installing my I-Pace from Incontrol Remote account. You can do this through the Incontrol Remote webpage through a browser, but not through the mobile app. Unfortunately, to re-install my I-Pace to my Incontrol account, youll need your dealer to initiate this process. So far, everything is back to normal
epirali likes this.

I-Pace FE, Corris Gray, 20" rims
squishball is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome