Bug Fix Thread, list any bug fixes you've found. - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 6Likes
  • 1 Post By McRat
  • 3 Post By sciencegeek
  • 1 Post By epirali
  • 1 Post By WattAJag

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-08-2018, 11:22 AM Thread Starter

Bug Fix Thread, list any bug fixes you've found.

In a previous life, I was a CAD/CAM software developer and still use CAD/CAM/DNC software.
What we learned back in the late 1970's was that software was buggy, and when Windoze came out, it became REALLY buggy.
So we had work-arounds, aka bug-fixes. These are second paths you can take to bypass the event that hits the buggy code.

Example:
  • If you push the start button with your foot on the brake, do not push REV or D yet. Push the NAV button. It will often say 'Not available' yet. Wait until it's available if you are not in a hurry, this seems to help. There is a WAITING icon while it tries to hook. I believe the stack has not fully booted yet.
  • If you have a NAV window on your dashboard display that just shows a car, try giving the NAV directions and start driving, usually at the first turn requiring instruction, the dash map with appear.
  • Lack of full regen for the first 10-20 miles. You can watch the green 'Regen Limit' bar on your radial energy graph. Simply do not charge to past 95% by whatever means possible. This might involve an advanced L2 EVSE with charging limit functions.
  • "Put Hands On Wheel" when you have your hands on the wheel. When I put my thumb on the top of the thumb pad (at 10/2), and keep my fingers on the far side of the wheel at 9/3, I can basically rest my hand on the wheel with no torque input indefinitely. The No Hands delay is 20 seconds best I can tell at all speeds. Seems to be scary at 88mph, I'd keep it up 80 only.
sciencegeek likes this.

Jaguar i-Pace FE Photon Red 20" wheels, "Leaper"
Two Chevrolet Volts in service
24.2 kW x 480v 3ph solar array self-installed.
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-08-2018, 12:19 PM