Remote app not connecting to car - Page 3 - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #21 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-27-2019, 09:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 80
I don't believe you can precondition remotely. You can set the Climate running but that does not precondition the battery. According to my remote, that can only be done within the car. I usually set it the night before I expect to leave.

Interestingly, when you do set preconditioning in the car, it will engage the Climate 30 minutes before your departure time.
gbillcb is online now  
post #22 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-28-2019, 12:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: So Calif
Posts: 412
Does setting a departure time on the app precondition the battery?
Time2Roll is offline  
post #23 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-28-2019, 02:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 80
Yes. I think my previous post was wrong. I was misled, and still puzzled, by the remote saying "Enable departure schedule the vehicle to use this feature".

But this morning I set departure time on the remote, not in the car, and I did not set Climate. When I went out to Jag, climate was working so I assume the battery was preconditioning as well.
gbillcb is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-28-2019, 03:22 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by Time2Roll View Post
Does setting a departure time on the app precondition the battery?
Yes it does, as long as the car is plugged into a L2 or L3. A L1 does not provide enough current to allow preconditioning, but climate functions fine plugged in or not. A JLR engineer plainer it all either o here or a FB plate last winter.
epirali likes this.
Dantrium is online now  
post #25 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-28-2019, 05:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 810
BTW the L1 behaviour is very common for every EV I have had, L1 means no battery preconditioning.
epirali is online now  
post #26 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-28-2019, 10:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by gbillcb View Post
I don't believe you can precondition remotely. You can set the Climate running but that does not precondition the battery. According to my remote, that can only be done within the car. I usually set it the night before I expect to leave.

Interestingly, when you do set preconditioning in the car, it will engage the Climate 30 minutes before your departure time.
thanks for making the distinction between preconditioning and starting the claimant—I thought the two were the same. In any case, any way to revive the car remotely when it goes into energy saver mode?
manavmisra is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jaguar App Not Connecting to I-Pace sflgator 2018+ Jaguar I-Pace EV 400 General Discussion 2 12-19-2018 02:05 PM
Jaguar I-Pace Overview Administrator 2018+ Jaguar I-Pace EV 400 News 0 08-14-2018 05:50 PM
Jaguar in control remote app Jagpa 2018+ Jaguar I-Pace EV 400 General Discussion 0 07-01-2018 11:20 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome