Automatic Volume - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By sgtpeper
  • 1 Post By sgtpeper
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 06:22 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 91
Automatic Volume

Does anyone know if there is an automatic volume control? If so I cant find it. I find I am continually playing with the volume as speed increases and decreases. I looked through all of the menus and I must be missing something.
Timbo is offline  
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 10:40 AM
Senior Member
 
fedorachef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timbo View Post
Does anyone know if there is an automatic volume control? If so I cant find it. I find I am continually playing with the volume as speed increases and decreases. I looked through all of the menus and I must be missing something.
Don't believe so.

Do you notice that you have to turn the volume knob (either knob) a lot before a noticeable change in volume? I feel like I'm turning it a ton before the volume will increase or decrease.
fedorachef is online now  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 02:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 368
Yea, I couldn't find that setting either.

I too feel like the volume knob isn't doing much - have to turn it a ton to get more sound!
fedorachef likes this.
sgtpeper is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 02:50 PM
Senior Member
 
bruintoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: California, USA
Posts: 417
On a related topic, is there a way to mute lower the volume when I put the car on reverse? In the Audi's I have driven, it's always like this. Audi figured you don't want to be distracted while reversing.
bruintoo is online now  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 02:51 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 368
My stereo volume definitely lowers when the car senses something. Not when I'm just in reverse though.
Dantrium likes this.
sgtpeper is online now  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 03:39 PM
Member
 
bguidizi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Southern California - Temecula area
Posts: 71
Assign the shortcut button on your steering wheel to mute. It has two functions you can assign based on long or short press I believe. I have it for mute on the short press. I usually turn off the sound when I pull in the garage and reverse out anyway out of habit and also when reversing out of a parking space.
bguidizi is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 03:43 PM
Senior Member
 
bruintoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: California, USA
Posts: 417
Quote:
Originally Posted by bguidizi View Post
Assign the shortcut button on your steering wheel to mute. It has two functions you can assign based on long or short press I believe. I have it for mute on the short press. I usually turn off the sound when I pull in the garage and reverse out anyway out of habit and also when reversing out of a parking space.
That's what I have right now, but I when I do the long press to mute, it often changes media source rather than mute. Maybe I should switch the short annd long press favorites.
bruintoo is online now  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 04:52 PM
Senior Member
 
sciencegeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Palo Alto
Posts: 1,056
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruintoo View Post
That's what I have right now, but I when I do the long press to mute, it often changes media source rather than mute. Maybe I should switch the short annd long press favorites.
Exactly what I've got. Need to press for >3seconds
sciencegeek is online now  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome