Center Display Issues - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 34Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-05-2018, 10:59 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
PGhiron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Westchester, New York
Posts: 144
Center Display Issues

So I have something strange going on with my I-Pace erratically the center display does NOT display what I have set for it to do. I have it set for Map, and sometimes I will start out and I only get the Car image there. Other times the Map is displayed right from the start.

Also surprisingly, if I go to the set-up I will see map selected but when I return the map is not there.
However, if I select something else like none or media and then switch back to map it displays correctly.

Anyone else have seen this issue?
PGhiron is offline  
post #2 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-05-2018, 11:13 PM
Senior Member
 
sciencegeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Palo Alto
Posts: 1,109
bugs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cockcorach-fumigation-in-Ikeja-lagos.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	25.2 KB
ID:	785  
PGhiron likes this.
sciencegeek is online now  
post #3 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 12:01 AM
Senior Member
 
McRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Norco, California, USA
Posts: 1,345
Yes, I've seen it. Normally if I give it a destination the map will reappear.
Not sure what triggers it. It could be a loss of GPS signal since it was raining. It just happened yesterday for the first time.

Jaguar i-Pace FE Photon Red 20" wheels, "Leaper"
Two Chevrolet Volts in service
24.2 kW x 480v 3ph solar array self-installed.

Last edited by McRat; 12-06-2018 at 12:05 AM.
McRat is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 12:05 AM
Senior Member
 
McRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Norco, California, USA
Posts: 1,345
Also another unrelated display bug:

The AC knob switched from F to C, but the dash display was OK. I checked the menu, and it was set to F, so I switched to C then back to F and it was fixed.

I think we need a way to contact Jaguar with bug reports.
fedorachef likes this.

Jaguar i-Pace FE Photon Red 20" wheels, "Leaper"
Two Chevrolet Volts in service
24.2 kW x 480v 3ph solar array self-installed.
McRat is online now  
post #5 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 12:11 AM
Senior Member
 
sciencegeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Palo Alto
Posts: 1,109
Quote:
Originally Posted by McRat View Post
I think we need a way to contact Jaguar with bug reports.
Totally agree!

I'm sure they monitor forums but we could make it much easier for them if there's a sticky thread "Bug reports"
Hey admin whaddaya think about that
sciencegeek is online now  
post #6 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 01:08 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 370
I saw the front control knobs revert to Celsius - despite the Units option being Fahrenheit -- and the back ones (according to my son) were still showing F. It went away after a shutdown, restart.
WattAJag is offline  
post #7 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 02:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: California
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by WattAJag View Post
I saw the front control knobs revert to Celsius - despite the Units option being Fahrenheit -- and the back ones (according to my son) were still showing F. It went away after a shutdown, restart.
According to your son? It sounds like you don't consider him to be 100% trustworthy.
phil is offline  
post #8 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 12:18 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Maricopa, Arizona
Posts: 28
I also had the issue with the Celsius vs Fahrenheit. I changed to Celsius and back to Fahrenheit and it went away. However, now my center screen is completely black. I can see a slight backlight, but nothing else. My climate dial controls used to have numbers but they too are black. The bottom screen is also black. I have driven it to several locations, turning the vehicle on and off... I have also pulled Fuse #5 and Fuse #16. I have an appointment on Friday, but was hoping there was some way to reset the system to see if I can get it back.

Brent
Bridor is offline  
post #9 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 12:35 PM
Senior Member
 
NerdUno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by PGhiron View Post
So I have something strange going on with my I-Pace erratically the center display does NOT display what I have set for it to do. I have it set for Map, and sometimes I will start out and I only get the Car image there. Other times the Map is displayed right from the start.
We've have seen the car icon as well. Typically, it happens on the dash. FWIW, I've found that it never happens if we leave the car in Park until the map display appears. Putting the car in reverse immediately after starting the car almost always yields a car icon.
McRat and Time2Roll like this.
NerdUno is online now  
post #10 of 68 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 01:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 370
I wasn't having that problem, but - I don't have the Map as my default on the big screen. I have (had) the customized HOME screen as my default on the big screen. I put the map on the instrument cluster.
fedorachef likes this.
WattAJag is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jaguar I-Pace Overview Administrator 2018+ Jaguar I-Pace EV 400 News 0 08-14-2018 05:50 PM
Dash Display Screens PinkJaguar 2018+ Jaguar I-Pace EV 400 General Discussion 9 03-24-2017 05:03 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome