Sim Card Canada - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-04-2020, 02:04 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
YEG-Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Beaumont AB
Posts: 32
Sim Card Canada

Good Morning,

This question is for my Canadian friends. What Sim card are you using? When I got my I Pace last November, I used the supplied AT&T card for three months, then pulled it out and put a Rogers card in. Worked perfectly from the moment I turned the car on and always had a connection. I recently switched to Bell. When I put the Sim card in, it would not connect, and would not even acknowledge the card. Jag put a new module in. Now the car will read the Sim, but will not connect. Is anyone here using a Bell or Telus sim card? I would hate to think I am paying $10 a month for two years and can't even use the service.

2019 Jaguar I-Pace First Edition Corris Grey 22" Wheels
YEG-Martin is offline  
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-04-2020, 02:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 88
Sorry I can't help - I'm still using the AT&T card which I renewed at CDN$100 for twelve months. Works fine.
gbillcb is offline  
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-04-2020, 02:24 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
YEG-Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Beaumont AB
Posts: 32
Good price. If that had been available when I was trying to renew, I would have jumped on it. If I recall correctly, it was close to double when I looked at renewing the card.

2019 Jaguar I-Pace First Edition Corris Grey 22" Wheels
YEG-Martin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-04-2020, 05:46 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 18
I am using my personal Sim card from Telus, it is working fine.
dernotte is online now  
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-05-2020, 12:13 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by gbillcb View Post
Sorry I can't help - I'm still using the AT&T card which I renewed at CDN$100 for twelve months. Works fine.
When I tapped on the link to look at available plans, I got a page not found error, so I assumed there were no plans in Canada. I note that even with the "expired" SIM, traffic works, so it is unclear what yo actually get from the SIM other than the weather/news parts, web browser and in-car hot-spot?
rcomeau is online now  
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-05-2020, 02:48 PM
MyA
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Montréal,Qc. Canada
Posts: 38
I am using a Bell SIM card.
I have a data sharing plan amongst 4 phones, 2 tablets and the car’s sim.
Everything working perfectly fine.
MyA is offline  
post #7 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-06-2020, 12:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 34
I have a $10/month Rogers SIM that shares data with my plan.
The guys at Rogers told me to use the SIM in another device for a day before putting it in the car - which I did - and it's worked perfectly ever since.

Maybe take your Bell SIM card out of the car and put it in a phone for a few hours to make sure it connects to your wireless provider. If it does, try it in the car again.

Good luck!!
John Eh is online now  
post #8 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-07-2020, 10:15 AM
NSP
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 15
I'm using a Bell SIM card for tablet - works fine.

I just wish that I Jaguar would add the Deezer option to the media source so that I could stream music without using my phone. Seems this only works in USA and UK at this point.
NSP is offline  
post #9 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-07-2020, 10:20 AM
Senior Member
 
PS702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 321
Quote:
Originally Posted by NSP View Post
I'm using a Bell SIM card for tablet - works fine.

I just wish that I Jaguar would add the Deezer option to the media source so that I could stream music without using my phone. Seems this only works in USA and UK at this point.
Isn't deezer part of the Online Media source?

2019 HSE Ceasium Blue/oyster, 5068 wheels
April 2019 build date
Southern California, USA
PS702 is online now  
post #10 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-08-2020, 07:57 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcomeau View Post
When I tapped on the link to look at available plans, I got a page not found error, so I assumed there were no plans in Canada. I note that even with the "expired" SIM, traffic works, so it is unclear what yo actually get from the SIM other than the weather/news parts, web browser and in-car hot-spot?
My question as well! All that I seem to want from it is traffic, which, like you, I am still getting after many months.
tina_w likes this.
Golflaw is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome