Navigation Options - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By requieh
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 06:24 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 6
Send a message via Skype™ to outbackgary
Navigation Options

I'm looking for some route options.
  • Shortest Route/Fastest Route
  • Alternate route
outbackgary is offline  
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 10:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 646
I don’t see those, it gives best route, sometimes will list a couple. There is a reroute if that helps.

I am used to that, along with eco route, from other EVs and I miss them in the I Pace.
epirali is online now  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 02:17 AM
Senior Member
 
sciencegeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Palo Alto
Posts: 898
Just use google maps instead

Oh wait .. are you in the outback? No cell phone service?
sciencegeek is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 03:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 646
Quote:
Originally Posted by sciencegeek View Post
Just use google maps instead

Oh wait .. are you in the outback? No cell phone service?
Problem is, unless I missed something, google doesn’t offer nav options that are EV aware. Also I prefer to use the ones built in as they are aware of the range of the car. Not in I Pace but in other EVs the built in Nav will use the terrain and mode data to update the range of the vehicle if you have destination put in.

Google doesn’t offer any of those. And interestingly I have been finding the BMW nav matches or sometimes beats Waze and google for directions around Nova/DC/MD when avoiding traffic. The Jag is either good or it makes FASCINATING routing choices...
epirali is online now  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-14-2019, 07:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 35
@epirali I-Pace NAV also uses terrain profiles to calculate the range. However, you are right, there is no way to roce Nav to calculate shortest or fastest route. A bit of the work-around is to check what roads are selected, that Nav is using. Also if you will switch-off the option to take traffic data into route calculation, it will choose the shortest one.
epirali likes this.
requieh is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome