Chicago! - Jaguar I-Pace EV400 Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Verbow

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 09:37 PM Thread Starter

Chicago!

Hi all - first day owner (well, corporate leasee) here in Chicago.

It's been an unexpected month. I had my F-Type in for servicing and was talking to my salesman, who mentioned with 6 months left on my F-pace lease I may want to look at the F-Pace SVR. Drove it. Thought it was cool. Saw an I Pace in the showroom and said "What's that?". Test drive - then lease - ensued. Loved it.

I do a daily 9 mile (each way) commute through Chicago city traffic, with an occasional jaunt to the suburbs, so for me the I Pace made a lot of sense. Not to mention tons of fun.

Borasco Gray/black pack with Oyster/ebony interior and black wheels

I'm just beginning the journey to understanding EVs but it's one I'm looking forward to. The drive home was great - Waze on Apple Car Play was really helpful since the screen was so easy to see - and my Chargepoint charger is installed.

I did find the infotainment screen was more laggy then I remember. I've seen some reviews where I've seen the reviewer playing with it and thought to myself "That's not laggy" - but mine seemed sluggish in comparison. Usable - and everything worked - just sluggish, even compared to my outgoing F-Pace.

I was told they updated everything yesterday - that all current software was loaded - and when I got home looked at the software update screen.

InControl touch was 19b. Fabulous.

But the Vehicle Software tab showed NO information about the Telematics or Battery Software version. Nothing was listed next to either, and that had me a little concerned.

1) I'm assuming the dealer will have that info?

2) Is this a known issue?

Still - very excited to have the car. I work tomorrow and am actually looking forward to the commute!
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-04-2019, 10:43 PM